In-Law Suite, Yadkinville, NC

HomeHome Additions, Yadkinville, NCIn-Law Suite, Yadkinville, NC

Our team calls it an in-law suite, and we can design and build it for you.

You may be familiar with the concept of an in-law suite, which can also be referred to as a mother-in-law apartment or suite. This addition is often a small dwelling added to a property where a home has already been built, and it may be attached or detached to the existing house. The key differentiator between an in-law suite and any other type of addition is that the in-law suite has its own separate areas, including at least one bedroom and a bathroom. Some suites also include separate living areas, providing the person who resides there with privacy and the opportunity to live somewhat independently.

In-Law Suite in Yadkinville, North Carolina

In different parts of the country, this type of addition has various names. In Hawaii, locals refer to it as the “ohana” unit or suite, which translates to “family.” Those in the Southwest region of the U.S. often refer to the addition as a casita. In a legal sense, you might hear someone call it an accessory dwelling unit (ADU). But here in Yadkinville, North Carolina and the surrounding area, our team at Little Creek Construction refers to it as an in-law suite, and we can also design and build it for you.

Whether you have a family member ready to move in or not, you can count on our trained team to take care of every step in the construction process. We bring more than three decades of construction experience to every job, and we take the time to complete each step in the process correctly. The result is a beautiful home addition or renovation that suits your needs and exceeds your expectations.

At Little Creek Construction, we are proud to construct in-law suites for customers throughout Caldwell County, Forsyth County, Davidson County, Davie County, Rowan County, Iredell County, Wilkes County, and Surrey County, including Yadkinville, Lewisville, Wilkesboro, Lexington, Archdale, Thomasville, Jamestown, High Point, Salisbury, Statesville, Pfafftown, Greensboro, Denton, Boonville, Advance, Winston-Salem, Clemmons, Mocksville, and Oak Ridge, North Carolina.